Hello world!

Hello there,

My name is Alyssa Lesa and I am a junior majoring in electronic media & mass communication at Texas State University. I have an 8 year old son who I spend all my time with. After school I plan on working for either a news or radio station.

I’ve created this blog because I love to eat, but I rarely ever try new recipes. I’ll see them here and there and think to myself. “One day I’ll try that”. Well ladies and gentlemen, today is that day.

The inspiration behind this blog started with Snapchat. For those who don’t know, Snapchat is an app that allows you to view a photo or video for as long as 10 seconds before it goes away. You’re probably thinking, “What does that have to do with food?”. Well Snapchat updated it’s app and now there is a discover tab which allows you to view pictures and videos from companies such as, Buzzfeed, Food Network, iHeartradio, etc. The Buzzfeed recipe snaps caught my attention because of how easy they make it seem to be. My mission will be to pick one recipe from Buzzfeed and post a video of me trying out the new recipe.  I will do this once a week, so make sure you come and check to see if I was successful or if it was a complete failure!

 

 

Leave a Reply

