Sending you smore love <3

Hello everyone!

This weekend we chose to recreate Buzzfeed‘s Smore brownies. I love Smores! I seriously can never have enough. I mean what’s not to love about them? Chocolate, graham crackers, and MARSHMALLOWS! I thought everyone liked marshmallows, but I was proven wrong. I was talking to my pal Mel and she informed me that she does not like marshmallows or let me clarify this, she only likes them in hot chocolate.

Any who, after watching the video over and over again we were ready to start!

We started off with the following ingredients:

Graham crackers, marshmallows and chocolate fudge brownie mix

Graham crackers, marshmallows and chocolate fudge brownie mix

Before we started the brownies, we set the oven to 350 degrees to preheat.

oven

After prepping the brownies, we laid the graham crackers down on the pan. Good luck on setting them in perfectly.

I also sprayed the pan before hand to prevent the graham crackers and brownies from sticking to the pan.

After pouring the mix into the pan and placing the marshmallows on top, it was time to bake!

50 minutes later it was time to check the brownies. When we took them out, they were still super runny. I was a bit disappointed, but I thought, “Let’s try 10 more minutes.” This happened about 3 more times until finally I gave up and just took them out.

You don’t know how angry/disappointed I was. The marshmallows were completely burnt. I didn’t even want to look at it. The recipe I had been looking forward to making and it ended up like this.

Expectations

Photo courtesy of Buzzfeed

vs Reality

Although the brownie itself wasn’t bad, the marshmallow was so burned it became hard and inedible. After this I re-watched the video and went back to read the recipe they posted in their comments on Facebook.

It states on there to only use half of the brownie mix and place the marshmallows on 15 minutes before the brownies are done.

SMH

Reading this made me even more upset! If Buzzfeed is going to be posting these videos, they need to be as accurate as the recipe they follow. How many people are going to even read that? As you can tell I am still pretty bitter about it, but there is nothing I can do except try again. At least this time I will know what to expect and what to try differently.

Thanks for reading, hope you enjoyed this post. Don’t forget to check out my video below and come back later this week for a new post!

Leave a Reply

