Nothing says love like cheesecake…

I think I’m still in a food coma. Traditionally on Thanksgiving, most people have your typical pecan and pumpkin pie for dessert. This year I decided to step out of the box and make something different. As I was scrolling on my FB, I noticed a dessert I had to try. Mini Oreo cheesecake bites, my 2 favorite things.

After watching the video, I was sold. Few ingredients and super easy to make.

I started off with the following ingredients

 

Sugar, 2 X 8 oz cream cheese, vanilla, 2 eggs, sour cream, and oreos

Sugar, 2 X 8 oz cream cheese, vanilla, 2 eggs, sour cream, and Oreos

 

I am proud to say I didn’t have any complications during this recipe. It was one of the simplest ones I have picked from Tasty.

After getting all the ingredients together, it was time to mix.

mixing time

 

After mixing the ingredients together, we decided to do a quality control check on the oreos.

Josh and I

We decided they were good enough for our cheesecake bites.

After doing so we finished up with the recipe by baking them for 22 minutes at 275 degrees.

ov en

 After baking them for 22 min, I took them out and let them cool for about 1 hour. After they are cool, you can place them in the fridge for 3 hours.

fridge

Since I did these at night, I left them in there all night. The next morning I took one out to try (quality control) and it was delicious.

yum

If you’re looking for a simple recipe for a potluck or just because, I definitely recommend this recipe. Like I said before, simple and easy to make.

I know I said I would make the cauliflower fried rice, but I was signed up for dessert. Next time guys 🙂

Leave a Reply

