Well that was fun..

Today as I reflect back on this blog, I’m glad I chose this topic to write about. I’ve learned quite a bit of things; for example, video editing skills. Although I am not the best at it (yet) I downloaded an app, Viva video from the google play store, and I felt it helped me out. At first I couldn’t figure out how to use it, so I uninstalled it. I tried again  and started messing around with it and eventually figured out how to add music, edit clips, etc.

I wish I had a video camera to use versus using my cell phone. I feel like the quality of the videos would have been better if I had that. I plan on getting a video camera soon to improve on my skills. I really would like to work for Buzzfeed or at least intern for them, but one of the requirements is making your own videos. Although I have videos made, I feel they could always be better.

The best day I had was September 21st, the day before that I had posted a blog on the pizza grilled cheese.

Stats

I’m not sure why this post had so many views. The recipe was pretty simple and easy. It is now the most popular video on my YouTube channel. If you look closely at my stats, you’ll notice the most popular time for my blog is 2:00am. That just shows you, people think about me and food before bed 🙂

To promote my blog I used Facebook and Twitter. I think I may go back and pin these on my Pinterest page and try my luck there. I received a lot of feedback on Facebook, Twitter not so much. I think I need to try using better #hashtags.

I am still going to post on here at least once a week because there are so many recipes I must try. One thing I enjoy most about this blog is being able to cook with other people. I make my son help me so he can savor the food longer and have a sense of accomplishment because he helped put it together.

Follow me on Snapchat to see live feeds of current food projects I am working on.

snapchat

See ya soon! ❤

 

Leave a Reply

